Shattered and Shining

Resting on a bed of shattered and shinning glass, best dreams I ever had, never lived, just tattered rags of could haves. A single green light, representing hope in his sight, but hope doesn’t save us, he died in spite- of it all he lost his life in the pool of shattered and shining broken dreams to lie upon at night, it doesn’t make our wrongs alright fairing against a man with more faults, a sinking ship, our own, we go under the cold, frigid water, it’s getting hotter from our blood but we still freeze, like the I love you on a shelf, we’re just gone, and gone to hell, swimming in the shallows of our sin, arctic wilderness within, the heart of your nature, good behavior might allow you to meet your maker, the creator, your savior, it’s been a pleasure to play your game but I’m not aiming to please, I just want to get out and still be happily me, I’m always writing about the same themes, somebody once told me, I live life like an old story, I never want it to end and I keep everybody guessing, it’s funny because I write this as I’m resting on this bed, of shattered and shining glass, the best dreams I ever had, I’ll never live, they’ll always be tattered rags of could haves and that’s just it.

Leave a comment